Introduction Nine Planets


In Astrology Science claim that Nine Planets (Navgrah) influence the energy bodies and minds of beings connected to the Earth.


Each Planets carries a specific energy And quality, which is described in an astrological references.


The energies of the Nine Planets (Navgrah) are getting connected in a specific way to the individual energy of humans at the time they take their first breath in a given nativity.


These energy connections remain with the natives of Earth as long as their current body lives.


The Nine Planets (Navgrah) are transmitters of universal, own quality and effect   of energy.


The qualities of each nine planet help to maintain the overall balance of universe - as above, so below.


Humans are also capable to tune themselves to the chosen energy of a specific Planet through Timing with that Planet or its presiding deity.


The effects of worship of specific deities are manifested accordingly to the layout of their relative energies in a given nativity of a worshipper in question.


The Nine Planets are personified as celestial beings and worshiped as deities.


The worship of the Sun (the king of the Planets), as a personified being, is common among ancient religions and spiritual traditions, including Hinduism.


According to Astrology, the destiny and traits of an individual are associated with the position of the planets on the date and place of birth. They sharply affect the life, its ups and downs and behavior of the Human.


Vedic Astrology considers the movement of two Planets, Sun and Moon, five major planets (Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Venus, and Mercury) and the two Planets of  Rahu and Ketu.


Nine Planets




Surya  is the chief, the the solar deity. His chariot is pulled by seven horses, which represent the seven chakras. Surya  presides as Sunday.


In Hindu religious literature, Surya is notably mentioned as the visible form of God that one can see every day.


He is said to be of SATTVA GUNA and represents the soul,  the King, highly placed persons or fathers.







Chandra  is a lunar deity. Moon  (Chandra) is also known as Soma. Chandra is described as young, beautiful, fair; two-armed and having in his hands a club and a lotus.


Chandra rides his chariot (the moon) across the sky every night, pulled by ten white horses or an antelope.  


He is connected with dew, and as such, is one of the gods of fertility. Chandra is also called Nishadipati and Kshuparaka. Chandra as Soma, presides as Monday.


He is of SATTVA GUNA and represents the Mind, the Queen or Mother.





Mangal  is the god of Mars, the red planet. Mangal is also called Angaraka or Bhauma in Sanskrit. Mangal is the god of war and is celibate.

Mangal is considered the son of Earth (Prithvi) the Earth Goddess.

Mangal presides as Tuesday.

Mangal is of TAMAS GUNA in nature and represents Energetic action, confidence and ego.







Budha is the son of the moon (Chandra) with Tara (Taraka).

Budha is also the god of merchandise and protector of merchants.

Budha is of RAJAS GUNA and represents Communication. Budha is represented as being mild and eloquent.

Budha is represented holding a scimitar, a club and a shield, riding a winged lion. Budha presides over Wednesday.






Brihaspati is the name of a Vedic deity, personification of piety and religion, the chief offerer of prayers and sacrifices, represented as the Purohita of the gods with whom he intercedes for men.

Brihaspati is the Lord of planet Jupiter. He is of SATTVA GUNA and represents knowledge and teaching. According to Hindu scriptures, he is the guru of the Dev,

Brihaspati is also known Guru, the god of wisdom and eloquence, to whom various works are ascribed. Brihaspati presides over Thursday.





Shukra the Sanskrit for "clear, pure" or "brightness, clearness", is the name the son of Bhrigu and Ushana, and preceptor of the Daityas, and the guru of the Asuras, identified with the planet Venus.

Shukra is of white complexion, middle-aged and of agreeable countenance. Shukra is described variously mounted, on a camel or a horse or a crocodile.  holds a stick, beads and a lotus and sometimes a bow and arrow.

He presides over Friday. He is of RAJAS GUNA and represents wealth, pleasure and reproduction.





Shani is embodied in the planet Saturn. Shani is actually a demi-god and is a son of Surya (the Hindu Sun God) and his wife Chhaya. It is said that when he opened his eyes as a baby for the very first time, the sun went into an eclipse, which clearly denotes the impact of Shani on astrological charts (horoscope).

He is depicted dark in colour, clothed in black; holding a sword, arrows and two daggers and variously mounted on a black crow or a raven. He is depicted at other times as ugly, old, lame and having long hair, teeth and nails.  He presides over Saturday

He is of  TAMAS GUNA and represents learning the hard way, Career and Longevity.





Rahu is God of the Ascending / North lunar node. Rahu is the head of the demonic snake that swallows the sun or the moon causing eclipses, according to Hindu scriptures.

He is depicted in art as a dragon with no body riding a chariot drawn by eight black horses.

He is a TAMAS GUNA who does his best to plunge any area of one's life he controls into chaos.

The rahu kala is considered inauspicious. 





Ketu is the Lord of Descending/South lunar node. Ketu is generally referred to as a "shadow" planet. He is considered as Tail of the Demon Snake.

It is believed to have a tremendous impact on human lives and also the whole creation.

In some special circumstances it helps someone achieve the zenith of fame.

He is TAMAS GUNA in nature and represents supernatural influences.




Make a free website with Yola